Add Company
Back to index

Region Of Central Macedonia

The Region of Central Macedonia is the largest region of Greece (18,811, Thessaloniki its largest city is the capital. It borders with the regions of Eastern Macedonia and Thrace, Western Macedonia and Thessaly and from abroad with Northern Macedonia and Bulgaria. The southern part is connected with the bays: Thermaiko, Toroneo, Siggitiko which belong to the Aegean Sea and Strymoniko which belong to the Thracian Sea. In this area is also the peninsula of Mount Athos which due to its connection with the Christian religion and monasticism is governed by a special regime. Central Macedonia is basically flat and with many rivers, like Aliakmonas and Axios. There stretches the biggest plain of Greece between Thessaloniki and Giannitsa and reaches the sea of ​​Thermaikos gulf. The second large plain is Thessaly and the Pinios River flows through it. In central Macedonia are the lakes: Koronia, Volvi, Doirani and Kerkini. The highest mountains of central Macedonia are: Olympus (2,918 m.), Voras (2,524 m.), Pieria Mountains (2,193 m.), Vermio (2,065 m.) and Athos (2,033 m.). In winter because of the low temperatures there is a great setting for shooting in the snow.
We use cookies to make your experience on our website even better and to ensure its effective operation.

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare.
For fonts we use Adobe Typekit.
Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.