Add Company
Back to index

Region Of West Macedonia

The western part of Macedonia occupies an area of 9,451 sq.m. it is mainly mountainous with most of its mountains exceeding the altitude of 2,000 meters. It is the only region of Greece that is not bordered by sea. It is divided into the regional units: Grevena, Kastoria, Florina and Kozani, which is also its the largest city and the capital. The Lake Kastoria in Orestiada, the river Venetikos in Grevena and the ski resort of Vasilitsa offer many alternatives for a film that will be based on a remarkable natural landscape.
We use cookies to make your experience on our website even better and to ensure its effective operation.

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare.
For fonts we use Adobe Typekit.
Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.